Who is the Marly Group?

April 2004

Saturday, April 17,
5 PM


Join us for dinner at the Backfin Blue Cafe in Gulfport

2913 Beach Blvd. South
Gulfport, FL 33707


Ways to Pay: Cash, MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover

Tips on Finding: Beach Blvd.is also 55th St. S. Take 275 South (exit #6). Turn right off the exit, go 1.7 miles. Beach Blvd. will be on the lefthand side. Turn left onto Beach Blvd. Look for a pink house on the righthand side.

Call Nancy Joy at 727-898-9258  to get on the list for reservations

  Saturday, April 17,
6 PM


Join us in front of the Backfin Blue Cafe
where we will meet and receive our tickets ($15).

Call Nancy Joy at 727-898-9258 to get on the list  for ticket reservations.

"Scientists and poets have known for ages of the existence of a strange portal located near Boca Ciega Bay in Gulfport, Florida.  

Legend has it that when the so-called "Gulfportal" last opened, Beings so enchanting emerged that the town's inhabitants fell to revelry. 
A recent archeological find in that region has revived interest in the Portal lore. 

Dr. S. Mathias believes the artifact he unearthed is a calendar indicating that a Being will reemerge through the Portal on April 17, 2005.  Although skeptics are convinced that it is just the fancy of a deluded few, people from all over are gathering on the streets of Gulfport to wait."

Three Muses & A Fool Productions presents its 7th Annual Theatre Walk, "The Gulfportal".  The evening includes five short plays and an interpretative dance piece encountered during an hilarious walk through Gulfport's Art District. 
"The Gulfportal" is produced and directed by Ciara Carinci, with choreography by Peter Suarez.

May 2004

May 7 Caravan to Sarasota for their monthly downtown stroll.

Sarasota Downtown Stroll
(941)954-4494, Main St and Palm Ave, Sarasota. 6pm-9pm. FREE. Presented by the Main St. Merchants Association.


June 2004

Program to be announced:

Election of officers:
President:               John Herrick
Vice President:       William Frey (to be finalized)
Secretary:               Patti Banfield
Treasurer:               Stella Raphtis

Board Members:
Francesca Brusini
Rubin Seigal
Elizabeth White

Board Consultant:    Nancy Joy Hudnall